Wonderland Party Part 5

This is what the cake looked like on the inside.  This cake was took soooo much powdered sugar.  I don’t even know if I should say how much…11 pounds!!  And that is just the powdered form of sugar, not the granulated stuff that is in the actual cake part.  No wonder I had trouble sleeping for about a week after the party.  Seriously I think I had powdered sugar embedded in my skin and hair after making that cake.

Image

My tip on these multi color layer cakes is to bake each layer separately.  It gives the cake a nice clean look when it’s cut into, compared to when you bake big cakes and cut them in half or thirds.  It takes more time baking, but to me it was worth the effort.

Image

Oh my goodness look at all those sweets! I think I like looking a dessert just as much as I like eating it.

Image

These printables are free!  I found this awesome site catchmyparty.com I’m addicted to it!

Image

Yummy antipasto baguette.  Thank you Pinterest!

Image

Tomato, basil, and goat cheese.

Image

Cake bites, aka sugar bombs.

Image

Easy raspberry lemon puffs.  Super cute and only took 5 minutes!  Store bought puff pastries, Duncan Heinz lemon curd, and fresh raspberries. Simple and tasty.

Image

The Queen of Hearts Cherry Tarts.  Homemade crust with store bought filling.  I love me a good shortcut!

Image

Mmmmm cream puffs.

Image

Who needs an apple when you can dip a marshmallow!  I saw these at Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory and had to duplicate it!  You can’t see the toffee on the bottoms in these pics but trust me it was there :).

Image

Cheshire Cat tails.  They make these in Disney and I attempted to duplicate it.  Disney must have some secret magic because mine came out ok, but nothing like ones from the confectionary.

Image

I’m sad I didn’t get more pictures of the food.  We did eat more than just sugar, I promise :).

Leave a Reply

