#7 Get a Massage

Crossed #7 off my 30 before 30 list today.  I haven’t ever had a massage before.  Mostly because I always go for the facials or anti aging treatments when I’m at a spa.  But today I did the hot stone massage and it was pretty good.  I did have some muscle soreness, so that wasn’t very relaxing to get worked on, but I’m sure it was good for me.  One thing that I was self conscious of the whole time was the iciness of my hands and feet.  The room was warm enough and I had plenty of blankets but my hands and feet are permanently cold in the winter.  So the whole time I was trying to relax, I just kept wondering if the massage girl thought I was weird because of the cold hands and feet.  Oh well, it was still a nice experience.  

#7, Check!

Leave a Reply

