Leaving Tomorrow!

I can’t believe it’s here.  We head to Orlando tomorrow!  The butterflies are really starting to set in.  Every time I think about the marathon my stomach gets tingly.  I hope that goes away soon it’s starting to get pretty annoying.  

I’ve been stalking weather.com for about a month now to keep tabs on the weather in Florida.  So far the weather for Sunday is clear, high of 79, low of 61.  Sounds good to me.  I will be happy with anything but rain, I don’t do rain.  It’s going to feel so warm compared to the freezing temps we’ve been having here in UT.  I can’t wait.  As I’m typing, I’m wearing yoga pants with sweats over the top and a long sleeved tee with 2 sweatshirts.  I’m ridiculous, I know.  

Well I’ve got about a million things to do before I go, so I better get off my tush and get busy!  The next time I post I’ll have run the race!!

One thought on “Leaving Tomorrow!

  1. Good Luck!!!!!! I know you’ll be awesome. Enjoy the journey and soak in every second. I wish I could be there to cheer you on but I’ll be doing it in spirit.
    Thank you for taking us all this adventure with you ❤

Leave a Reply

