Working on that Beach Bod

Alrighty, last week I was challenging myself and anyone else who’d like, to “Change It Up”.  I really put an effort into this challenge.  First of all,  I made the poor hubby do Max Insanity dvds twice.  The first one wasn’t too bad, 47 minutes and lots of sweat.  But the second workout was Max Cardio Circuit, 59 minutes of torture.  My daughter joined us for this workout and I couldn’t believe she stuck with it because I was dying.  We were all sweaty mush after that workout.  I was sore for 3 days!

Next change ups during the week, I walked to my daughter’s school twice, took the dog on a 5 mile wander, and did a marathon workout of cardio and resistance for 2.25 hours.  Totally things I don’t normally do, so I’m hoping I fooled my bod into releasing some of those lovely fatty stores.

So, since I’m a lazy bum and didn’t post til Wednesday, I was thinking my next challenge could either be very simple or very hard since there’s only 4 days left in the week, it could go either way.    Since Easter is this Sunday I think I’ll go with a food type challenge.  I challenge myself and anyone who would like to join in, to drink 8 oz of water before every snack and meal.  Not too hard, yet I never do it.  Now sounds like as good a time as ever.  I’ll get back to you on Monday about how this worked out.

And lastly, I have to post this fun pic of Freddie.  Here he is all mangy and surrounded by shoes.  He drags out shoes whenever we leave, it’s how he copes with being alone:).  He got a new haircut too, I’ll have to post it next time.

Image

Leave a Reply

