Healthy Meal On The Go…Fajitas

I thought I would share a healthy tip on this lovely Monday, before I share my very unhealthy events that occurred this weekend :).

One of my favorite things to do for weekly meals is to make a big batch of fajitas and divide it up into individual ziplock bags.  That way you can just pull out a whole wheat tortilla, put in your filling, microwave, and enjoy!  Lean protein, veggies, and healthy carbs all wrapped up and ready to go, sweet.

I cook my chicken separately and weigh out 3 ounces for each serving.  For the veggies, I used peppers and onions here.  I also like to add zucchini or tomatoes sometimes.  I spray my biggest pan with olive oil and cook the veggies with taco seasoning.  I put a heaping half cup (probably 3/4 cup) of the veggies per serving.

So if you need a healthy lunch idea, I highly recommend this one!Image

Leave a Reply

