Neon Party, Part 4, the Final Installment!

Wrapping up my Neon Party Series, I have a bunch of party action shots.  These photos are from Valerie’s 2 birthday parties and a work party that we just had this weekend for my hubby’s pharmacy.  I’m glad this theme got a lot of mileage.

Don’t forget to check out my other installments!

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Family party birthday cake.

ImageImage

Ambiance.

Image

Yum.

Image

In order to get the glow effect in photos you have to take pics without a flash.  So most people end up looking like glowing clothes without heads :).  Unless you are standing directly in a black light.

Image

Party Time!

Image

Crazy Girls.

Image

I wonder what kind of wishes she made…

Image

Playing games out in the yard.  Who knew 9-10 year old girls were such cheaters!

Image

Gotta love how kids chow down as quickly as possible so they can continue playing.  Good thing we always go simple with the kid food.  Waffles, cheetos, grapes, popcorn, and desserts.  That’s what the birthday girl wanted and that’s what she got.

Image

Photo Wall!

Image

Image

We had a black light shining right at the sign so it lit everything.  Very cool.  Just don’t look directly at the light, you will go blind, momentarily 🙂

Image

Black light really spreads.  We had no lights in the kitchen, yet our clothes are still glowing from other areas that are lit.

Image

Me, embarrassing my child 🙂

Image

Sugar makes me happy.

Image

I think I need an industrial cotton candy machine.  It was dry enough towards the end of Cam’s work party to use it, hooray.  All the other parties, too wet, and I was too tired.

Image

I think I need pink bangs all the time.

Image

Some final family shots.

Image

The End!

Image

I hope you enjoyed the party pics!

5 thoughts on “Neon Party, Part 4, the Final Installment!

  1. Wow!!! I am super impressed every year, but wow, this was amazing!!! It was entirely your own creation. Sure wish I could have come. I LOVE your dress and heels with that huge belt your wore in the #4 pics.

  2. Pingback: Top 10 in 2013 | presentlyobsessed

Leave a Reply

