Weekly Workout Rundown

Happy Sunday everyone!  I hope you all had a great week!  My week was pretty good.  I’ve been learning all kinds of new things with social media…like how to use it, haha!  I’m completely twitter challenged, but I’m trying.  

I’m trying to spread the word about my little blog so feel free to follow me on any of these platforms!!  I follow back and I’ll send you good vibes via my amazing mind powers 🙂

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

So workouts this week went well.  I did get a 10 mile run in on Friday that I was super happy about.  I want to keep my distance up just in case I decide to get crazy and enter another half or a full marathon.  Plus you know…running burns sugar.  Anyway, let’s get to it!

Weekly Workout Rundown:

Monday- 1.5 mile warm up + strength class (total body/cardio lung burner)

Tuesday- rest

Wednesday- 2 miles + strength class (arms)

Thursday- 4 miles+ zombie workout (check it out if you love The Walking Dead!)

Friday- 10.5 miles + strength workout (legs)

Saturday- 3 miles

Sunday- outdoor adventure!  Post coming later this week!

My goals for last week were…

  • Attend 3 strength classes
  • Run 20+ miles
  • Sprint 1 mile timed

Hooray!  I completed them this week!  My timed mile wound up being 8:35.  Not my fastest, but I’ll work on it.

This Weeks Goals:

  • Timed Mile
  • Tracking my nutrition
  • Drinking more water

Do you have any goals your working towards this week?  I’d love to hear them!

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Workout Rundown

Leave a Reply

