RunDisney Friday!

Tomorrow is the Tower of Terror 10 miler in Disney World!  I am so jealous of all those lucky runners who get to do this amazing run.  But jealousy isn’t productive very productive.  So instead of being a green eye monster and watching twitter, facebook, and instagram with envy, I am going to be excited for those lucky dogs and write a post about the race for those who may not know what it is.
This is the second year of the Tower of Terror 10 miler.  It is a very new race and I think it has a ton of appeal.  First of all it is a night race.  Sweet!  No 3am wake up calls!  It starts at 10pm at Hollywood Studios and then ends there as well.  The race course doesn’t look as exciting as the marathon, but I still think it would be so cool to run around Disney property at night.  Oh yeah, and it’s totally villain themed!  How fun is that?!  Tons of runners will dress up in costumes and it’s just one big Halloween workout.

image

Knowing Disney I bet they have lots of fun things planned for the race course.  Something I hope they have are the haunted mansion grave diggers, Jack Skellington, and floats from Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party.  Post lots of pictures for me if you run it!  I’m dying to see!  And let’s not forget that every race participant also gets admission to an after party at Hollywood Studios!  A race party that goes until 4am!  It’s like my dream race.  I could sleep in til lunch, eat a nice meal, play, nap, run a villain race, and party all night at a Disney park!  Seriously, I need to run this next year.

So that is my little runDisney Friday.

I’m off to go do my AB Challenge for the day and take a little run.  HAPPY FRIDAY!!

Leave a Reply

