Tuesday’s Snack Tip

So yesterday we discussed giant apples :).  That means, today we talk about those smaller snacks that are also healthy, but need to be consumed in smaller quanities.  Like nuts and dried fruit.

I love me some Costco sized snacks, especially the nuts and trail mixes they have.  Yum!  But I also have to keep in mind that a serving is like 3 tablespoons and not a cup.Image

So after I bring home a huge bag of whatever from Costco, I break out a couple of my favorite tools.  My kitchen scale and little plastic bags from the craft section.  I think I’ve talked about the little plastic bags in the craft section at Wal-Mart before.  But in case you missed it, they are fantastic.  They are over by the wedding/sewing/crafty stuff and sold in a variety of sizes.

Image

I set my scale to grams to measure small items most accurately.

Image

Before you know it, you’ll have your snacks perfectly portioned and ready to grab as you’re flying out the door.  Fun green sand bucket optional:)

Image

What’s your favorite snack at Costco??  Healthy or not, let’s hear them!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Snack Tip

Leave a Reply

