What’s On Your Workout Playlist?

I don’t know about you, but I love to listen to music while running or working out.  The only problem is…I’m a pop junkie.  Seriously, it’s a problem.  The playlist on our computer may say Valie’s Pop Mix, but come one, it’s totally mine.  Val and I rock out in the kitchen to it all the time when it’s just us girls (and occasionally when dad is home, just to be annoying).  We fill it with, Katy, Gaga, boy bands, disney artists, all the upbeat songs of the minute, and of course Michael Jackson (gotta have the king of pop!) I make myself listen to other genres just to cover up my bubble gum loving ways, but I just can’t help myself.  Hi, I’m Vickie and I’m a pop music addict.

Ah, I feel so much better getting that off my chest 🙂

Here’s a pic of Val making sushi last weekend.  We had good old One Direction playing.  Nothing better than girls night in, making California rolls, and listening to boy bands.

Image

So what are you listening to right now??  What’s your fave running/workout music?  

Don’t be shy!  I just confessed my pop addiction!  There’s no judgement here!

12 thoughts on “What’s On Your Workout Playlist?

  1. Working on updating my playlist at the moment, but I have heard that the music from Disney’s Teen Beach Movie is really good. I have a couple friends who run to it. I am more into the oldies … I LOVE THE 80’s!! Can’t wait to see what everyone writes.

  2. Hi Vickie! I too am a bit of a pop addict when it comes to running, and I always need to have new songs on my iPod as I get bored of the older ones reeeaaaaally quickly! At the moment I love ‘Roar’ by Katie Perry, but one of my all-time faces is ‘Hall of Fame’ by The Script! Reminds me of my marathon training and makes me think I can accomplish anything! Also can’t stand it when a slow song comes on by mistake, haha! x

  3. I love Andrew WK’s “I Get Wet” album for fun high-energy workout music! Puts me in a better mood every time I hear it.

Leave a Reply

