It’s Candy Week! Candy in, Miles Out!

Hello Hello!  Happy Monday everyone!  I’m doing something a little different this week since I am currently in Disney World, enjoying a little family time.  I prepared a bunch of posts for what I’m calling Candy Week!!  Halloween is upon us and I don’t know about you but as much as I try to avoid the candy man, he always seems to find me, and torture me with those delectable little morsels of sugary goodness…drooling…

Oh what was I talking about again?  Ha, oh yeah candy:)

Everyday this week I am posting one of my favorite candies and how far I would have to run to burn it off.  I found this awesome calorie calculator over on runners world website.  You enter in how far you ran, how long it took, and your weight, then boom, you can see your own personal calorie burn.  I noticed that when I changed the time it didn’t change my calorie burn, so it’s just an estimate.  Also, it assumes you run a flat course, so again, estimate.

As a petite gal I only burn about 87 calories per mile.  That is the measurement I will be using to see how far I have to run to burn off my beloved candies.

Day 1 Candy Week: White Chocolate Candy Corn M&M’s

What kind of devil person decided to make these?!

Image

One serving is 1/4 cup, 1.5 oz, or 42 grams.  Each serving has 220 calories.

That means I will have to run a little over 2.5 miles to burn off these M&M’s!

Image

That is a big reality check!  Makes them seem a little less appealing now.  Not totally unappealing…but less:)

One thought on “It’s Candy Week! Candy in, Miles Out!

Leave a Reply

