Day 2 Candy Week: Starburst Candy Corn

Welcome back to Day 2 of Candy Week!  Today we are evaluating another new product.  Starburst Candy Corn!  Seriously whoever sits around dreaming up these candies just has it out for me!  I did not buy all of these bags.  In fact, I didn’t buy any!  Surprised?  So was I.  I had a moment of sheer will power:).  I did get to try these though at my dog’s groomer.  They had a bowl out and oh yeah, they were good.

So here’s the breakdown.  1 Serving is 1/4 cup, 1.4 oz, or 40 grams.  1 serving has 140 calories.

Hey hey, less than the Candy Corn M&M’s!  So I would be running…

about 1.6 miles to burn off these little cuties.

Image

Now that doesn’t sound as bad as yesterdays verdict.  But I will still be emphasizing portion control.  It’s super easy to eat 1/2 a cup instead of 1/4 and not even realize it.  Trust me…I know:)

Stay tuned tomorrow for more Candy Week!

Leave a Reply

