Day 4 Candy Week: Starburst & Skittles

Today you get 2 kinds of candy comparisons!  Starbursts and Skittles.  Why?  Well, because I always seem to want both at the same time.  I have no idea why.  They just go together in my world:)

Let’s get to this sugary fest!

A serving of fun sized Starbursts is 4 packs, or 8 chews.  One serving has 160 calories.

To burn 160 calories I would need to run about 1.85 miles.

Image

Onto the Skittles.

A serving is 3 fun sized packages, and has 190 calories.

To burn 190 calories I would need to run about 2.2 miles.

Image

If I add those both together…I’d have to run 4.05 miles to burn them both off.  Oh man!

But really, awareness is key.  The more aware you are of what’s going into your body the more conscious you can be about the decisions you make.

One thought on “Day 4 Candy Week: Starburst & Skittles

Leave a Reply

