Day 7 Candy Week: The Ultimate Chocolate Attack!

So let’s be real.  On Halloween I am going to eat candy.  I will make sure to go for a long run before and eat healthy food during the day, but I am going to eat candy.  I mean come on, it’s like my favorite holiday.  The first thing that I usually go for on Halloween is the chocolate.  As much as I love the other candies, chocolate is king.  In particular this infamous bag that my Mom tends to buy every year.  The Heath, Reese’s, Almond Joy, Whopper bag!!  I seriously am giddy when I see this bag pop up at the grocery store.  I DO NOT BUY IT!  That would be sooooo bad for me.  So here we go, this could be scary…

I did use the serving and calorie info from myfitnesspal instead of the bag.  The bag listed some of the candies with a serving being 1 piece.  That wasn’t comparable to the other candies evaluated this week, so I used serving sizes that were the most similar.

One serving of Heath is 3 fun sized bars and 230 calories.  (2.65 miles)

One serving of Reese’s is 3 fun sized pieces and 255 calories.  (2.95 miles)

One serving of Almond Joy is 3 fun sized bars and 240 calories.  (2.77 miles)

One serving of Whopper’s is 6 sleeves and has 190 calories.  (2.2 miles)

Image

That gives us a total of 10.57 miles to burn off one serving of each of those candies!  Now you might be thinking, “that’s a lot of candy for someone to eat in a day”.  It totally is.  But I’m not gonna lie.  On Halloween, that’s probably how much I consume…maybe a little more:).  I do have my strategies though.  I mentioned them earlier this month.  And Halloween is my “free” day.

So let’s get running!  Halloween is coming!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

