Halloween Hangover :)

Happy Friday everyone!  Anyone else have a Halloween hangover?  I am sooooo sore and need caffeine!!  I was running literally and figuratively all day yesterday.  I set my alarm for 5:30am so I could make sure I got those 10 miles in.  I seriously felt like my legs were made of lead those first few miles.  One of the toughest runs I’ve had in a while.  Oh and I had to get my festive nails in the treadmill pic too:)

Image

So after flying around the house like a mad woman all morning, we were finally off to school!  Baby girl was a girly Frankenstein :).   I could just squeeze her to pieces!

Image

These are her cutie nails.  Can you tell I like nails??Image

They had a Halloween concert and a parade.  Then it was off to Val’s class to help with the Halloween party.  Nothing like games, loudness, and pumping the kids full of candy before sending them home 🙂

Image

Time to get ready for Halloween night!

I carved the Jack Skellington, hubby did Sully 🙂

Image

Valerie did Oogie Boogie.  This is the first year she completely cleaned and carved her own pumpkin!  She only needed help poking out some of the hard parts.  My baby is growing up so fast.

Image

Here’s our house, ready for trick or treaters!

Image

We had lots of fun in our neighborhood, hanging out with family, and enjoying Halloween.Image

And of course…the candy must be organized:)

Image

Hope you all had a great holiday!!

Leave a Reply

