Look Out Monday, I’m Coming For Ya!

Usually Monday is not my friend.  But yesterday I decided to get prepped for the week so I could take Monday on at full speed.  I slow cooked 2 kinds of chicken, cooked up a bunch of veggies, lentils, and then made up lots of pre portioned meals for the week.

Image

Since I  posted about the giant apple a few weeks ago, I thought I’d add to my giant fruit collection with a pineapple.  Look at that delicious tropical fruit!  Thank you Costco.  Valerie loves pineapple and this baby got sliced and put into the fridge to enjoy all week long, yum.

Image

Now let us take a small intermission for some sparklers, just because…:)

Don’t tell Val I posted pics of her big cheer hair, she was not a fan of this hair do, haha.

Image

To prep for the coming week a little yoga was also required.  I have been super sore since Halloween and thought yoga might help stretch out those tight muscles.  

This was our rockin’ Saturday night.  Living room yoga in our PJ’s.  Pray twist anyone?

Image

This would have been the perfect picture if Freddie wasn’t having a good time with his bed right next to us!  Ugh, don’t know what to do with him, and yes, he is neutered.

Image

Despite the fact that my dog is annoying…Val and I had a great time doing yoga together.  We did the P90X DVD.  My girly made it through all 94 minutes!  Plus she showed me up with her flexible little bod.  

Ok, I’m not a regular yoga gal.  I do yoga maybe 4-5 times a year.  So anyone who does yoga regularly please tell me…are your feet supposed to sweat??  Because mine do and it’s pretty gross.

Alright, enough annoying dogs and sweaty feet talk!  

Let’s go Monday, bring it! 🙂

What are you doing to take on the week???

 

2 thoughts on “Look Out Monday, I’m Coming For Ya!

Leave a Reply

