Running Injuries

I’ve been running less the past couple of weeks because I’m afraid I have an injury….BOOOOO! This time last year it was plantar plantar fasciitis now it’s who knows what.  My left knee has twinges every now and then and I don’t have pain when I run, but I can feel something weird going on.  It’s hard to explain and frustrating!  

I made an appointment to see an orthopedic doctor who specializes in sports medicine on the 22nd of this month.  That gives me 2 weeks and 3 days to be ignorant about my knee.  In the mean time I am cutting back on the mileage, keeping up on the strength training, icing, and trying not to freak out.  I’ve never been to a doctor for something like this and I’m afraid he might tell me the dreaded “take time off” phrase!  

Have you ever had a running or exercise related injury?  Did you see a doctor? What did you do?  

I’m feeling a bit stressed…

This pic has nothing to do with running injuries, but it makes me smile…and drool.

 

Image

 

No, no bacon jerky today.  If I’m exercising less that means I need to behave myself and stick to healthy options.  I guess that’s what I’ll focus on, cleaning up the old diet.  Woo (said in a very sarcastic voice with rolled eyes). I kid, it’s a perfect time to prove that abs are made in the kitchen 🙂

7 thoughts on “Running Injuries

  1. I have had knee problems and hip problems in the past. For the knee I did physical therapy and for the hip a chiropractor was the solution. The chiropractor is a runner as well and got me back to running very quickly. It may be an option you want to look into. His name is Dr. Jacques 801-562-0502.

  2. I’ve have/had knee issues and a surgery to repair..what you describes sounds a smidge like a meniscus tear (which is an easy fix).. Are you having any swelling?

Leave a Reply

