“Not ” Racing Tomorrow!

So yesterday I talked about how my knee has been out of sorts and how I’m trying to take it easy.  Well, I just remembered that I have a 5 mile Glow run tomorrow!  No idea how that snuck up on me.  I haven’t done any serious running for about a week and I’ve been icing my knee every night.  My plan for the race is to “not race”.  This will be a first for me.  So instead of focusing on time I will focus on being the brightest, most fluorescent, most visible runner:).  They are having contests based on outfits!  I am totally digging out stuff from my daughters neon glow party!!  I figure if I’m not “racing” then I can go all out and wear stuff I normally wouldn’t.

I’m also going to try taping.  I’ve never taped for a run before.  I’ll let you guys know if it helps.  They have lots of videos over on KT Tape if you’d like to check out some taping methods.  

Have you ever used tape for an injury or injury prevention??

That’s all I have for today kids! Tomorrow I will be posting my outfit for the Glow run 🙂

2 thoughts on ““Not ” Racing Tomorrow!

  1. I love KT tape. I’ve never used it for a race but I have loose ligaments and tendons so my physical therapist/chiropractor uses KT tape on me frequently — it works!!

Leave a Reply

