Thanksgiving Week/Weekend

Oh man, the Monday after a long holiday weekend is always so hard!  I seriously feel like I’m made of lead today.  Time to shake myself out of my Thanksgiving coma and get back to normal!  I think a little caffeine might do the trick:)

I’ve been on blogging hiatus for a bit just because I wanted to make sure I spent my holiday unplugged and with my loved ones.  So today, you get a hodgepodge of pics from my week/weekend.

Ok, this one is from a week ago, but I had to include a tree decorating picture, it’s traditional.  I’m one of those weirdos who decorates before Thanksgiving.  It leaves more time for shopping 🙂

Image

My hubby celebrated his 35th birthday the day before Thanksgiving!  I made him a cake out of his favorite snack, Zingers.  Sadly, since Hostess came back, the frosting on the Zingers is NOT the same!  It’s hard, dry, and not good.  Come one Hostess, get it together.

Image

Birthday sushi was definitely in order.  I had to get in double workouts that day because this place was All-You-Can-Eat, and delicious.

Image

On Thanksgiving I forced took my family out for a some walk/run intervals.  It was such a gorgeous day!  

Image

Me and my gal all ready for dinner!  She’s such a stinker.

Image

Val and her Great Grandma.  It’s official, she’s taller than Grandma now :). 

Image

That weekend we also had some of my family over for Sukiyaki.  It’s a tradition my Grandma started for Cameron’s birthday.  My Grandma and her sisters are so cute.

Image

Let the cooking games begin!  Grandma always cooks enough for an army.

Image

Lastly, we spent some time in downtown Salt Lake shopping, snacking, and seeing all the beautiful lights.

Image

Valerie loves to see the candy windows at Macy’s.  I’m so glad downtown got a makeover and is such a fun place to be again.  

Image

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday!

Oh, and did anyone see Frozen??  What did you think??

We did…loved it 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Week/Weekend

Leave a Reply

