Off Track and Going a Little Crazy!

 

 

Well hi there everyone!  Crazy girl here… trying to get sane again:).  Last night I was pondering why I feel so “all over the place” and just nutty.  I’m pretty sure it’s because I have too many projects that I’m trying to do at the same time.  Any normal person would start a project or two, complete those and then move on right?  Well, I can’t seem to grasp that concept and always try to jump into 10 things at once and then wonder why I’m acting like a chicken with it’s head cut off.

So here’s my list of things I was trying to attempt this week…

  • Wash, iron, hang, secure, and tag merchandise for a kids sale
  • Spring clean
  • Organize my whole house
  • Trying to organize new posts for the blog
  • Work on Val’s next B-Day (I know, my sanity is gone)
  • Learn to work (or just turn on!) my new sewing machine & sew totes for cheer “secret sister”
  • Train for the Spartan race
  • Cook healthy meals that my kid and hubby will like
  • Learn to do lash extensions 
  • Finish planning our family vacation
  • Oh yeah, and the usual stuff like kids, lessons, regular cleaning, errands…life

Deep breath Vickie.  Take a step back.  Time to prioritize and be realistic.

Do I need to do all of these things?  No.  Will I die if I don’t…yes…I mean no:)

K, new goal for the week.  One thing at a time!!  Otherwise I truly feel like this picture, but definitely not as cute.

Image

 

Ah, I feel better already.  I’m going to focus and take things one at a time!  Ready Go!

Do you ever take on too much and then nothing gets done?  Please tell me I’m not the only one who does this? 🙂  How do you stay on the track of productivity without taking the side street to crazy town?

2 thoughts on “Off Track and Going a Little Crazy!

  1. You sound just like me! I swear that as I get older i’ve developed adult ADHD or something like it. I’ve found that actually writing stuff down on a list and then crossing it off helps a lot. The visual makes me see what I have accomplished and what else I have to do.

  2. I’m SO guilty of this! Have you seen my spreadsheet? I had to make it because otherwise I would start panicking about the things I had to do but couldn’t seem to get down. One thing at a time is what I have to keep reminding myself. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

