A Little Valentine Weekend Recap

Hey there!  I hope everyone had a great Valentine weekend!  I certainly did.  Valentine’s Day is one of those holidays that I enjoy purely for the family time…and treats.  I never want flowers (too expensive and they die), cheesy stuffed animals (clutter dust collectors), or any of that other stuff that you just toss because it’s not longer cute after February 14th.  But I digress…onto the fun pics!

I volunteered in Valie’s class for their Valentine party and did the craft/snack.  We made cute little treat bags.   I was very glad to get all of that candy out of my house.  It had been looking so adorable and delicious on my table.  It was killing me.

Image

Cute girlies!  I can’t wait to hang out with these sweeties when Girls on the Run starts back up!

Image

This is the treat/Valentine that Val gave out.  We found this idea on Pinterest.  Cupcake in a clear cup, wrapped in a clear bag, with a fork and note attached.

Image

If you have been following my crazy antics for a while, you know about our interesting Valentine tradition.  I cook a Thanksgiving meal every Valentine’s Day.  Why?  I don’t know.  Because it’s, fun, tasty, and unordinary 🙂

Excuse me in my sweaty exercise clothes.  I did look decent earlier that day I swear.

Image

Nom nom nom.

Image

Alrighty, so the next day we went up to Heber.  We had to see the ice castles before the season was over!

Image

The castles were very cool.  It was quite drippy though.  It’s getting too warm for structures made of ice.

ImageImage

I had never been to the Dairy Keen before so of course we stopped there for lunch.  Oh my deliciousness!  Good thing this place is in Heber.  It was fantastic and totally not part of my healthy diet.

Image

Haha, so was this visit to a cheese shop!  So yummy.  Drooling now.

Image

Ok, so that was my Valentine weekend!

How was your weekend?

Do you have any fun Valentine traditions??

One thought on “A Little Valentine Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

