Monday Meal Prep!

Hello Hello!  I have another Meal Prep for ya!  Yesterday I did a bunch of cooking and assembling to get ready for the week.  It’s my girly’s Spring break and I’d like to spend more time playing and less time in the kitchen.

I’m still on a bit of a salad kick.  This week I did grilled chicken, peppers, and avocado.

Image

I’m doing an experiment.  I tossed the avocados in dressing and then put them into little individual containers.  I’m hoping it keeps them from turning brown a little better.  I’ll let you know if it works!

Image

I also did some chicken and veggies.  The broccoli I roasted with a little olive oil and parmesan.  The carrots I roasted with just olive oil and seasoning.  I love to use a gadget called a Misto.  Love that thing!  You just fill it with whatever oil you want and spray away.  It uses much less oil than if you were just to pour.

Image

Since it was snowing here yesterday, boo, I had to make a soup as well.  I almost always have the ingredients for taco soup, so that’s what I made.  I used ground chicken breast instead of ground beef, rinsed all my canned items to decrease the sodium, and added lots and lots of veggies.

Image

Finished!  There are a couple of items I didn’t take pics of, the chicken curry and the sesame veggie chicken.  Those are for my family and I’m totally jealous I don’t get to eat those this week, so I didn’t photograph them :).

Whew! Glad that’s done for the week.  Time to play!

Image

 

Hope you all have an excellent Monday and a great start to your week!

2 thoughts on “Monday Meal Prep!

Leave a Reply

