Spartan Training Times!

So the Spartan Beast is like 88 days away!!  Oh my, that means I have way too many workouts yet to complete.  Not going to lie, I’m feeling a bit of burn out at the moment.  The last thing I want to do today is anything strength related.  So I think it’s time I got reacquainted with my boyfriend, Clinton :).  Yeah I named my treadmill, I’m nuts like that.

I have seriously missed him!  Sunday I was walking by his room and decided that it had just been too long since our last date and changed my plans so we could have some quality time together :). 

And guess what??! I ran my fastest treadmill 5k ever!  Thanks Clinton babe, you’re the best!

And don’t you just love this purple-pink polish?!  I stole it from Val.

Image

 

So after my run, I switched spaces with the hubs.  He got on the treadmill and I went to work on a quickie Spartan email workout.

5 minutes jump rope

3 x 15 reps burpees

3 x 15 reps jump lunges (each side)

3 x 15 reps 15 weighted squats

Max pull ups

Next up, of course it was Sunday and I have to beat my husband to death, so I put in Legs and Back P90x.  It was all good fun.  Lots of sweating and way too many pull ups, but it was good.  Progress is being made!

Today though, it’s just Clinton and I! We are going to watch Frozen together.  I wonder how many miles I can run during that movie?  Guess we’ll find out 🙂

2 thoughts on “Spartan Training Times!

Leave a Reply

