Fun Active Weekend!

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a fab weekend! I know I did.  My girly has been out of school all week for Spring Break and I have completely enjoyed spending lots of time with her.  The weather has been totally sad though, so we were stuck doing inside activities more than I would have liked.  But on Saturday we decided that despite the wintery conditions we were going to go out and have a blast at the Olympic Park!

Last fall we went and it was so much fun.  You can check out a thorough review of the place and the activities HERE.

Here we are getting all of our gear for the zip line, drop tower, and ropes course!

Image

There goes my chickie!  This does not look like an April background.

Image

The park got a new drop rope on the tower.  It lets you free fall for an extra 10 feet compared to the old rope.  Yeah, I was scared.  Can’t you tell?  Look at my face!  I hesitated before walking off the ledge.  My heart was pounding!

Image

Miss Val on the other hand, no hesitation, she just goes.

Image

Off to the ropes course!

Image

We started off with the lower course.Image

I thought the course was much more challenging in the winter like conditions!

Image

It snowed while we were on the lower course and made the wires, ropes, and everything a bit slick.Image

I love the snow falling in the pics though.

Image

Right after we did the lower course, the weather cleared up with in just a few minutes.  Crazy Utah.  The sun came out and the sky was blue!

This obstacle is the hardest for me.  You have to hold on to the ropes and swing like a monkey to get to the next rope.  Being a shorty does not help either!

Image

Look how high it is!  It takes me a while to get used to the height.  My heart rate was definitely accelerated even when I was standing still 🙂

Image

Ok Ok, that’s enough adrenaline for now :).  Moving on to some exercise that doesn’t give me anxiety.  We spent a night at my hubby’s family cabin and it is the perfect place to train Spartan style!  We ran from the cabin to the main gate and then back.  It is about a 5 mile run roundtrip.  You can kind of see how steep the hills are in this pic.  I could barely run for 20 seconds before having to walk.  But I was way faster this time compared to the past times I’ve done this run, so woohoo!

Image

And look at the deer!

Image

Yeah, my husband is smiling here, but I really think he was plotting revenge against me for this workout :).  After we finished the hills, we also did a Spartan email workout.  Ugh, I was beat.

Image

The rest of the day I spent lounging.  And on a side note… I know what my life would be like if I ever had another baby :).  Isn’t this the cutest?!!  Freddie really liked snuggling under the blanket with my new niece Cate.

Image

 

Well that is my weekend recap.

Did you get active this weekend??

Is it Spring yet in your neck of the woods??

3 thoughts on “Fun Active Weekend!

Leave a Reply

