Good Times @ Disneyland!

After spending the last 2 days stuck inside a convention center I couldn’t be more excited to get out and have some fun!!  We moved hotels the day before and stayed at the Candy Cane Inn.  Not a bad walk to Disneyland.

Rope Drop Time!!  I just love opening the park.

Image

So our first mission of the day was to get in line for Anna and Elsa.  Well…we were steered the wrong direction by a cast member and ended up much farther back in the que than originally planned, boo.  Our estimated wait was about 90 minutes.  So our plan B was for Cam and I to just switch in and out of the line in order to get some rides checked off the list.

Matterhorn of course must be ridden.  But I absolutely hate the wait time for this ride.  So we hopped on before it got bad.

Image

A castle selfie is a must.

Image

And teacups in the morning!  Nothing like dizziness and nausea to wake you up 🙂

Image

Ok, back to the Frozen line.  Look at cute little Olaf up there!  I just love him.

Image

After almost exactly 90 minutes we made it to see Anna and Elsa!!  K, I am a complete child.  I was so excited to see them!  Valerie was all cool, calm, and collected, and I was all “AHHH Anna and Elsa I love you, you’re my favorites, look how beautiful you are!” and so on and so on.  Yeah, I like to embarrass my family.

Image

And further embarrass them by asking the lovely girls to take a selfie with me 🙂

Image

So after some princess time and more rides, it was Dole Float time!  It was killing me not to get one.  But I was being “good” and had to try and ignore the insanely delicious concoction sitting next to me.  More on my deprivation of treats another day.

Image

I’ve never noticed this crazy contraption in the Adventure Land gift shop.  He talks to you and then dispenses prescription cards.  Image

Space Mountain!!  Never gets old.

Image

Why is it that you can have 50 bags of microwave popcorn that go untouched at home and then as soon as you get to a theme park, the kiddo just has to have a $6 bucket of the stuff?

Image

Awe.  Never too old to hold Daddy’s hand.

Image

Time to go canoeing!  I love this activity!

Image

The only bad thing about the canoes is that kids have no idea what they are doing and tend to splash others.  And by others I mean me and the person in front of them, who happened to be Cam 🙂

Image

After getting splashed and sweaty and all that good stuff it was time for a nap and a change of clothes.

I love my Minnie Dress!  Oh yes, and I made a headband and of course that is a pirate medallion!

Image

We met up with all the Cobalt girlies and were ready for round 2 of the day!Image

Oh my goodness I almost forgot to show you this cute pirate bow I made!!  We made so many bows that Valie didn’t have enough chances to wear all of them.  But this one I just love!

Image

Alright, eating salad and watching this little chick devour a bread bowl in front of me was pretty much torture.

Image

After dinner and some more rides we finally made it over to Pirates of the Caribbean!  This is my favorite ride at Disneyland.  OMG and the Dream Suite is right there!

Image

K.  We are pretty close to midnight now.  And the ladies are getting more nuts as the night goes on.

Image

Here’s a bunch of us waiting to board Splash Mountain.  We took up a lot of boats!

Image

And somehow I was the one put in the crazy boat.  These girls were insane the whole ride, but totally fun.  Love them.

Um yeah, that one in the front, I guess I have to claim her 🙂

Image

One thing about closing the park that night was the MOON!  It was so so so so cool to see lunar eclipse/red moon from Disneyland!  Image

 

We were walking back to the hotel when it was almost a full eclipse.  And I must be old because I put my jammies on intending to watch the red part, and yeah, I fell asleep.

Alright, that’s all I have for today.  See you soon with a little more Disney fun!!

Leave a Reply

