Day 3 Orlando

Hey there my fellow obsessors!  I hope your week is going well.  If it’s not, here’s your virtual hug xxxxx!  And you know what always makes me happy.  Food pics!  And guess what?  I have a bunch for ya:)

Day 3 in Orlando, Cam was up early and off to sessions all day so Val and I were left to our own devices to dig up some trouble.

While missy was passed out in the room I ran a few miles in the fitness center.

She seriously slept like 12 hours!  I finally woke her up, dressed her, and hauled her booty down to the convention center for lunch.  Steak is always a good motivator for Val:)

IMG_2681 IMG_2682

My motivation?  If you don’t know by now, this is clearly the very first post you have ever read of mine!  Oh the desserts!  I never eat dessert at lunch, but heck I just ran 6 miles, so why not?!

 

IMG_2683

Oh wait.  Shut the front door.  They had a dude making ice cream with liquid nitrogen!

Can’t say no to that!

IMG_2686IMG_2685

After Val and I were done eating and properly sugared up it was time to hit the pool.

These are the faces we make after 3…ok 4 desserts 🙂

 

IMG_2688 IMG_2690

It was the perfect afternoon at the pool with my chickie.  We even played her favorite trivia game.  Which is where we ask each other questions about our favorite things, hobbies, junk like that, and if you get it right you get dunked.  Yeah I know, you should not get dunked for getting it right, but Val made up the game when she was like 5 and she still loves to get dunked.  Anyway, my girl knows so much about me!  I think she might know about me than I know about me:)  Love that girl!

IMG_2691 IMG_2695

After swimming, I decided to round out my mileage for the day with an extra run.  Since I was going for a record of desserts eaten in one day I had to burn them off somehow.  So Val did some strength exercises in the room and showered while I sprinted it out in the gym one more time.

When I got back…she had popped out her last baby tooth!  She was doing burpees and said that it just came out!  I love that she tries to keep up her cheer/tumbling fitness while on vacation and I can’t believe that is how her last baby tooth came out.  That molar will forever be know as the burpee tooth.

IMG_2696 IMG_2697

So after I finally got it together and realized my baby would be getting her last visit from the tooth fairy.  It was time for dinner!

Haha, desserts first please.

Then shrimp of course.

IMG_2699 IMG_2701

 

Oh yeah, and I suppose I should eat some salad.

Ooooeee glad I did, that was some tasty salad!  I must make salad with pineapple and blue cheese now.  It was so good.

IMG_2702 IMG_2703

We lingered for awhile until I thought Cam was going to fall asleep in the banquet hall.  Poor guy he literally crashed at 8pm and didn’t budge until the next day.

Ah I almost forgot to tell you!  Cam attended a meeting that day for IPC and they had a raffle for 3 trips and he won one!!  No Joke! A trip to Miami.  What a day.  Swimming, 10 miles, 10 desserts, last baby tooth, and a trip to Miami!  What are we going to do next Val?

IMG_2705

Froyo?  Sounds like a plan.  Add it to the dessert pile.

And a trip to the arcade to top it off.  Don’t tell Daddy we spent $10 playing crappy games, only to get a prize worth a quarter.  Shhh he was passed out upstairs, he’ll never know 😉

 

IMG_2709 IMG_2710

 

So ends our day hanging out at the hotel/conference.  Stay tuned tomorrow for more Dawson antics!

2 thoughts on “Day 3 Orlando

Leave a Reply

